Thursday, April 29, 2010

The Boy King

Created for Art Creations Friday - Challenge 72

Wednesday, April 28, 2010


ATC "Eve" - for Theme Thursday challenge "Black and White".
The center is made with polymer transfer, and the apple is from an old broken earring.

Friday, April 23, 2010

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Sharon's Family

I made this picture of my friend Sharon and her family as a gift to them.
You can see more of my portrait illustrations on my website - Making Faces

Tuesday, April 20, 2010


Created for Art Creations Friday - Challenge 70

Monday, April 19, 2010

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Why choose?

Created for Theme Thursday - Hats or Crowns Challenge

Tuesday, April 13, 2010


Illustration Friday - Linked

Monday, April 12, 2010

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Angel Art Doll

When I was doing the art doll for Deb (2 posts down), I made this one first, and thought I liked it too much to send it away, so I made her the other one.
Now when I'm looking at it It looks too colorful to my taste, and I think the second one was nicer.
When I make something for someone else it always comes out better than what I make for myself, and I'm always sad to depart with it.

Saturday, April 10, 2010

A Memory

Created for Art Creations Friday - Challenge 69

Monday, April 05, 2010

Art Doll

and back:

This art doll was made for Deb from my Google "NZ-Mail Art" group, which oddly enough is an international group. It was a "Tag Doll" theme swap, and I enjoyed very much making it.
She is obviously going shopping, probably for some more vintage cloths.


Art Creations Friday - Challenge 68